Our History

The Honingham Buck has been a pub & inn since the 1600’s. Formerly known as Ye Olde Buck, it was first called the Bell before it was renamed in the late 1700s after John Buck, the innkeeper mentioned in Parson Woodforde’s diaries. It sits in the heart of the village and when it reopened in 2105 after a major restoration was called The Honingham Buck.

Set in the heart of the pretty village of Honingham the award-winning Buck boasts a flagstone floored bar, cosy snug, inviting restaurant, picturesque beer garden & eight stunning bedrooms in the old converted stable block.

. Ideally situated between close to the fine city of `Norwich and within easy striking distance of the beautiful North Norfolk coast with its world class beaches and the natural beauty of the Norfolk broads, it is the perfect base from which you can enjoy all that Norfolk has to offer whether it be for work or pleasure.

The buck has a fantastic network of local suppliers and produces to draw from and at the heart of these is the partnership with award winning local brewers Lacons. With fantastic local Ales the very best in locally sourced food and wines to match it is simply a wonderful place to just stop the clock and travel back in time to a world of all fashioned hospitality and a world where time slows to a more relaxing pace……